Day 6: No Pix

Hey guys,

So DPixel isn’t well so no challenge for today. I’ve decided to talk instead.

I spoke with my friend J after a long time last night and she told me she liked the writing part of my posts more than the photographs. I’m not going to lie, I share the sentiment. Also, the fact that I haven’t been trying so hard with the photography makes it even worse. So here I am once again, just talking for the heck of it.

It’s funny, I’m not quite sure what I’d like to talk about today. I think it was easier to write when I had some sort of crazy emotions to deal with because I would just pour my heart out. No wonder all those great writers and poets were so tortured! You need a little spice in your life to get the creative juices flowing.

I’m at such a point in my life right now that I’ve got no complains, more or less no worries and best of all, no drama going on (alhumdulillah). I’m just cruising through life like ‘yeeeaaaahhh’.

It makes me think of high school and how every tiny thing seemed like such big news. Those hours spent on the phone with my best friend mulling over essentially nothing. When you’re in that moment, you can’t imagine that a simpler time will come when you will mature and rise above. At that point you just look back to preschool and think to yourself, ‘ man that was a golden time’.

I don’t want to jinx myself but everything is just so calm it’s almost boring. I miss making a big deal out of things with my friends. At least that meant we would talk on a regular basis. Now it feels like nothing is exciting enough to pick up the phone and make the effort to establish contact. Plus, everyone’s busy doing their own thing.

I’m not sure which world I prefer more, the one where we’re all losing our minds together.. or the one where we’re all happy but far apart.

-War.

P.s.this post is dedicated to J. She made me want to write again just by showing interest in my blog.

One thought on “Day 6: No Pix

Leave a Reply

