Almost Over

Today is my last whole day in this place. This place that I called home he second I stepped in two weeks ago. There was a time when I’d be bawling about this, and you never know, I might shed a tear or two while writing this. But I’ve mostly got a mountain of emotions building up inside me and no way of letting it all out. I no longer cry like I used to. It feels like a curse you know..

My sister on the other hand, has been crying for most of the night and woke up crying. Guess we’re just that kinda family, get emotional at the drop of  hat.

My baby cousin here, she’s a kid like no other. She screams and shouts and stomps her feet and loves and cares and calls you hers all in the same breath. I wonder what she’ll be like when she grows up.

My aunt and uncle… I don’t even know what to say about them… They’re just.. ❤

I like what my uncle said about how my brother sees them, I believe it to b rue for the rest of us as well. He said that to him, they were the closest thing to family after his family itself. I don’t know if I’ve put that in a coherent sentence but I think you get the idea.

This is the issue with nuclear families isn’t it? when you say ‘My Family’ it’s just me, my mum, my dad and my siblings. Whereas uncles and aunts are considered somewhat distant.

I have no Idea what I’m getting at… but I had he feeling that I should record this day on my blog… Maybe I thought it would help ease the restlessness that I feel. Since I find it harder to express myself through my speech… I thought I could make up for it with my writing.

Hope it worked. Will post again when I get home.

War.

-B.O.L.

P.S. My mamu says that there isn’t much to see in Kuwait, and it’s true. But I’d come here every summer if I could, just to be with them… I do however miss my dad =/

Leave a Reply

