Beat This

So I don’t think you guys have seen my new guitar.

It is by far the awesomEST guitar on earth, don’t even TRY to argue with me on that. It was my Awakening present, given to me by none other than Angelicsuccubus.

As I’m sure you already know, I’m a med student. Angelicsuccubus however has nothing to do with the healthcare industry. Which is why when you see this (if you know any anatomy) you will be surprised by how accurate her painting is. I was wowed like….wow.

When I showed it to my anatomy professor, she practically jumped out of her chair with delight…. She totally wanted this amazingly talented girl to study medicine. Who’d think that a painting could do that?

The writing that you see around the painting is beautiful quotes from John Mayer… She these specific verses because they fit all our recent conversations really well…

Here’s what a few of them say:

And I will wait to find, 

if this will last forever..

It’s better to say too much

than never to say what you need to say..

I just found out there’s no such thing as the real world, 

Just a lie you’ve got to rise above..

Stop this train..

I can’t take the speed it’s moving in..

It’s so preeeeettttyyyyy..isn’t it?

Oh, did I mention that I’ve started learning how to play it? It’s never too late to learn you know… In fact, although I started practicing about two days ago, I think I’m almost ready to play my first song, all thanks to this guy:

http://www.justinguitar.com/en/AA-001-JustinSandercoe.php

Justin Sandercoe is a London based guitarist, songwriter, performer, producer and educator who grew up in Tasmania… You can read the rest by visiting the link I’ve posted.

It’s really psyched about learning how to play you know… I mean, it’s something I never thought I would do, but then again…I didn’t think I’d own a guitar either…but what do ya know?

Will keep you guys updated on how it goes XD

War.

B.O.L.

P.S. Did I mention that Angelicsuccubus also gave me my first guitar pick? It’s a pretty purple one…just like the dress on my Avatar

2 thoughts on “Beat This

Leave a Reply

