Realization

I know I haven’t been posting for about a week now. I had no idea how to get started again, but I guess if nothing else, this incident has taught me, more than any other, that life goes on.

People have been born and have passed away for centuries. Most deaths are mourned over, and then life just goes on. It is definitely easier said than done, but it is done no matter how harsh things get.

So, I decided to share with you my day just before the accident.

On the Wednesday of last week, our whole university, along with anyone associated with it, was invited to attend the Dubai Quality awards at the World Trade Center, Dubai. This is a very prestigious award, and it is the first time that an educational institution has been awarded this. The award is usually granted to leading businesses in Dubai.

As it always is with me, it didn’t hit me how big of a deal it was until the very last moment. As a matter of fact, at other times, I don’t grasp the magnitude of the obstacle that I have overcome even months after I have overcome it..

to be exact, this was the point when I actually got excited about the award..

The people sitting in front of us, all suits and shizz, started jumping up and down ad screaming at the top of their lungs, as though they had won a Nobel prize.

Now, a week before the event itself, our doctors came and specifically told us not to hoot, scream or jump up and down. All o which these supposedly professionals did…

So, when our university’s name was announced…

Half of us just stood up, clapped and looked all pretty and doctor like…The other half… *cough cough*

The Place itself was kinda pretty too.. I wasn’t able to get a proper pic (I’m saying that because I can now see how it would have turned out better) but I wanted to share it anyways..

I remember thinking to myself, that I would show the photos from that day to my family when I get home. Except I never got the opportunity.

That’s not something that I’m upset about thought. Just shows that things don’t always go as you plan, no matter how trivial the matter.

Take Very Good Care.

War.

-B.O.L.

3 thoughts on “Realization

Leave a Reply

