Missed It!

Living in the desert, rain is a luxury to us. I mean, no matter how advance your technology gets, you’re still in a desert, and rain is still scarce.

Therefore, when it ‘rains’ – I say it like that because for the past year and a half-two years, we’ve only had 2 days of drizzle- You can’t miss it, more like, if you do, you’ll regret it until the next drizzle, which I bet you’ve understood by now, is quite a while.

So here’s my sad sad story.

Last night, I slept at about 2 A.M. and up until then, I didn’t hear anything from ourside. No crazy winds banging against the windows or any such indicators of the oncoming rain. Although, there had been a dust storm for the past few days, and I remember saying more than once that I wish it would rain so that all this sand and dust would settle down.

I woke up an hour later (I don’t know why, but I don’t get to sleep continuously for a few hours at a stretch =\) and checked my phone. Guess what? It was raining on my pretty little HTC. I watched it rain for a few minutes, and watched the wipers go back and forth, and went back to sleep with a giant grin on my face.

This morning, I woke up to find dozens of tweets about crazy winds and rain. and what do I get..?

That’s right…A dirty window with proof of what I missed… AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH

War.

-B.O.L.

4 thoughts on “Missed It!

Leave a Reply

