With Meself

I wasn’t feeling extremely social today either, a continuation of my crappy week..

I woke up thinking that my throat was sore enough that I could probably fake a ‘lost-my-voice’ day without much effort. At least it would get me out of having to talk to anyone, and in turn hurting them when I didn’t mean to..

I didn’t actually do it though, I just decided to sit closer to the front of the lecture hall, which means you automatically talk less.

I took a walk around the campus too, enjoying the peace and quiet.. and took this pic..

Usually, if I don’t talk to a friend about random things, I get really looooow.

Today was different though.. Today was officially the day when I learned to appreciate peace. I was happy to be far away from all the teasing, laughing, talking and being nice. Again, niceness isn’t a burden, I am a nice person (or well, I’d like to think so..), but at this point in time, it just seems like too much of an effort.

At the end of the day, when I had practices with my friends, and there was no avoiding them, I felt like the smile that I put on for them was weighing me down. They were trying to cheer me up, but it really just annoyed me even more. I wouldn’t say that to them though, I love them for trying.. But I think I just need to be left alone for a while.. Thank God for the weekend innit? I wish things would get back to normal before it ends.. Who like feeling angry and annoyed all the time? Definitely not me.

Hope you guys are doing better =)

War.

-B.O.L.

7 thoughts on “With Meself

  1. maybe you’re like that plant? beautiful container, yet the plant might need a bigger pot, new soil, more water, more room to grow?

  2. See?… This is why I go on lockdown and cut communications. It’s like being hypersensitive to everything going around you.. and so you just wanna tunie it all out.

    And beautiful picture =)

  3. Please tell me that youre going to keep this up! Its so excellent and so important. I cant wait to read far more from you. I just feel like you know so considerably and know how to make people listen to what you’ve to say. This weblog is just as well cool to be missed. Great stuff, genuinely. Please, PLEASE keep it up!

  4. Pingback: ‘cos it was me, ‘im meself « Rubber Tyres –> Smooth Rides

Leave a Reply

