Up Close

Have you ever seen a firefly up close?

We all know that from afar, they look like little stars, teasing you, provoking to chase them, moving in and out of sight… They look so surreal…

FIREFLY

FIREFLY

But have you ever seen them in the light? They look very close to the ordinary beetle.. Nothing special at all..

PRETTY?

PRETTY?

Some things are just better off not prodded and probed at… I wish I hadn’t seen the firefly in the light… It somewhat lost its magical appeal..

War.

-B.O.L.

One thought on “Up Close

  1. I have a Page set up for all who signed up HERE for the Project 365 Challenge A LIST OF (Participants so far)!  ♥Thank You all♥
    If you have not signed up it’s not too late – I created a INLINKZ on my sidebar I will check daily.

    If anyone has any questions please go to the tab that says CONTACT and you will be able to email me any questions you may have.

Leave a Reply

