Heart Attack!

I had an exam today, and when I came home, all I saw was chaos, because my mother has invited her friends for lunch tomorrow. So, I helped out a little bit, and then I went to bed.

        ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What felt like hours later, my phone started vibrating… I opened my eyes to see bright light coming through the window, and literally jumped out of the bed! It didn’t’ take long for me to put two and two together, that It was late and my bus driver was calling me. Only, to my utter shock, it was a classmate calling, which to me meant that the exam was about to start!

I picked up the phone, and as soon as she said ‘Hi’, I didn’t’ give her a chance to speak another word, I already knew what she was going to say.. So instead of wasting time, I ran into the next room, and started screaming at my brother, ” What happened? What happened (my speach obviously a little slower than re rest of my brain)?!? I HAVE AN EXAM NOW! I MISSED MY EXAM! I HAVE AN EXAM RIGHT NOW!! SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT!”

Except, no one seemed to be panicking except me, I was extremly wounded, thinking, ‘Why didn’t they wake me up? and why aren’t they reacting??’

Only, when I looked up at the clock, It was four in the evening… and THAT is when I realized that i hadn’t missed anything. But you know what the best part is? all this happened so fast, that my body wasn’t done reacting to it, I could feel my heart racing, and yet yet I could feel each beat distinctively, my hands started shaking, my leg started hurting and I felt like throwing up (that doesn’t happen to normal people, just me)…

I took the phone call while I was no where close to recovering from the shock of all this, turns out my friend wanted me to help her answer a few questions…

I’m totally grateful that it wasn’t really what I thought it was, but I never want to feel like that again.. It may seem funny when you hear it… but then and there, I felt like I almost had a cardiac arrest…I could literally tell when the adrenalin acted up in my body.

What I’m left with now is a severely aching leg which just wont stop shaking, a heart rate that still hasn’t reached back to normal, and a tinge of hysteria in my laughter…

I don’t really think I’m looking forward to the biochemistry Viva and practical tomorrow…

Biochemistry
Biochemistry

I hope from the bottom of my heart that no one out there has to go through any of that… It just isn’t that funny when it happens to you..

Wish you a healthy heart and a good day =)

War.

-B.O.L.

Leave a Reply

