A Little More History

 I was browsing through old photographs, and I found these, from when we visit the Red Fort in Delhi, India.

 This place has very rich history…not that I know any of it…and it’s extremely gorgeous too..

RED FORT

RED FORT

This next one is of the Pearl Mosque inside the fort..It was closed off..so I could only take a peek through the windows… such beautiful construction…

PEARL MASJID

PEARL MASJID

And this is where the emperors met their noblemen..

OCTAGONAL TOWER

OCTAGONAL TOWER

 

War.

-B.O.L.

 

2 thoughts on “A Little More History

    • Yes indeed, I was told that there were minarets lined with gold sheets here, but those were stolen when the Mughals’ rule ended. Also, there is a secret passage that connects the red fort to a fort in Pakistan…pretty cool huh…

Leave a comment