High Voltage

Physics practicals are so much fun when you’re at school.. but in real life…It’s all grease, dirt and cuts.

Not that I’m complaining, I absolutely LOVE fixing all these household appliances and stuff… If it was up to me, I’d be making some of these things, and more, but I guess that isn’t the life for me..

DC

DC

This here is what a fifteen-year-old vacuum cleaner looks from the  inside. Yeah, that’s right. My parents tend to think that the manual said: ‘Use Until Death’ (of the thing that is!). Not that there is anything wrong with that, I totally agree with them on this one.

So anyway, it feels awesome to actually identify components that I studied about in school, and be able to figure out where the problem is. In this case, the wire on one side of the resistor needs to be soldered back on.

War.

-B.O.L.

P.S. Anyone who understood the ‘High Voltage’ reference is awesome… and no, I’m not talking about the electrical kind.

Leave a Reply

