Adventure

Today, the second day of Eid, I went out for a little photographic adventure. My dad woke up this morning and told me (after seeing my uncontrollable excitement towards the beautiful weather), that today was my day, and we would go out to wherever I wanted. The only thing I had on my mind just then was a walk down the beach, and taking beautiful pictures before this time passed.

So, we set off. We didn’t really stop at the beach (I’t was too crowded), and as we drove by it, I snuck in a quick picture

WEEEE

WEEEE

But that’s not all. on our way back from the beach, I found a little are that made my photographic senses tingle, Here’s how those turned out.

PINK AT HEART

PINK AT HEART

  The thing that was so intriguing about these flowers was the fact that some of them were pink at the centre with white petals 

PRETTY MAIDS ALL IN A ROW

PRETTY MAIDS ALL IN A ROW

 I don’t know…there’s just something inside me loves the sight of trees in a row…. #Weird

Next, we decided to just drive around aimlessly for a while. I could feel everyone getting a little annoyed, because I wasn’t feeling particularly inspired just then.

Anyway, as we crossed a bridge, my dad got a very random idea. He said, ” You know what, look at this view, it’s absolutely gorgeous. Why don’t you get off right here and we’ll come back and pick you up?”

I thought he was joking… but then, in the middle of such fast traffic, he stopped the car, and turned around and waited for me to step out… So I did.

LONG WAY DOWN

LONG WAY DOWN

I got off, with my brother, and decided, what the hell, might as well make the most of this randomness!

OOH I DO LOVE TO LIVE BESIDE THE SEASIDE...(8)

OOH I DO LOVE TO LIVE BESIDE THE SEASIDE...(8)

 These are some of the fishing boats used here.

SMOKIN'

SMOKIN'

Caught a few people polluting with all the smoke coming from their engine… Made a pretty cool pic though 😛

Eventually they came and picked us up. When I got home, a single look outside told me that there was one more photo until the end of my little adventure…

PEEKA-BOO

PEEKA-BOO

And that was that.

War.

-B.O.L.

2 thoughts on “Adventure

Leave a Reply

