Heart.

I saw one of my friends make a heart with her hands today..and it made me wonder..

Our heart has just one function, pumping blood through our body. It’s a pretty vital function, but that’s it. Nothing more.

Regardless of that, the little thing find itself being blamed for things it has nothing to do with. We associate it with, what it probably ‘feels’, the randomest things.

When you hear something hurtful, you say “that broke my heart”. Or when you fall in love, you claim that you heart belongs to another… No it doesn’t… Or that someone has a heart of stone.. that is so off the mark it’s absolutely unfaannnny**..

As we all know, this is no new concept, people have been blaming their hearts ‘desires’ for long enough, as an excuse to get away with things.

The heart has been exploited in literature too.. like when Keats says ‘My heart aches..’  He obviously isn’t talking about a heart attack, because he died of TB..

HALF OF MY HEART

HALF OF MY HEART

half of my heart’s got a real good imagination
half of my heart’s got you
half of my heart’s got a right mind to tell you
that half of my heart won’t do

 

I don’t even know what I’m getting at.. I’m pretty sure I started off with something in my head..can’t seem to remember it anymore though..

Will let you know if I do

❤ (ironic much..?)

War.

-B.O.L.

8 thoughts on “Heart.

  1. Aw, this was a very nice post. In concept I wish to put in writing like this moreover ? taking time and precise effort to make a very good article? however what can I say? I procrastinate alot and not at all appear to get something done.

  2. Pingback: online income tax preparation

Leave a Reply

