The Desert Charm

This one’s for a very special friend. If I had to describe her in a few words, I’de say :park jogger, shoe lover, tree hugger XD

Desert roses are her favourite kind of flowers. She never picks them off of trees. Whenever she passes by one of the trees, she gets on her tippy toes and holds the flowers ever so carefully, like the slightest of pressure would ruin them, and takes in a long breath, with her eyes closed, looking ever so peaceful. And when she opens them, and joins us, she never fails to complement unique and mesmerizing scent of the roses.

It always brings a smile on my face 🙂

The Desert Rose

The Desert Rose

 And I lost my faith, in my darkest days,
But she makes me want to believe.

War.

-B.O.L.

6 thoughts on “The Desert Charm

Leave a Reply

